2017‐2018 Community Action Scholarships Available


The DeKalb County Community Action Department and the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity announce the 2017‐2018 Community Services Block Grant college scholarship program.

To be eligible to apply the applicant must

  • Be a permanent DeKalb County resident,
  • Be a member of a household whose gross income does not exceed 125% of the poverty level (see income guidelines),
  • Be accepted at an accredited Illinois 2 or 4 year institution for an undergraduate degree,
  • If receiving/anticipating other scholarships and/or financial aid, they must not cover the entire cost of tuition, books, fees, and room and board (if in student housing).

*This is a competitive scholarship. Not all applicants who are eligible will be chosen as a recipient. The Scholarship Committee of the CSBG Administrative Board will determine the recipients and forward their recommendations to the full board.

For complete information on eligibility and how to apply, 2017-2018 CSBG Scholarship application is now available here or call 815‐758‐3910.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.