IVCC names McCormack Scholars


Illinois Valley Community College’s 2018 McCormack Scholars were honored recently as part of the annual Student Academic Awards Ceremony. They are Matthew Pehoski of La Salle, left, Danielle Hawkins, Julia Pohar and Parker Weber, all of Peru, Bethany Black of Oglesby, Martha Hoffman of Earlville, Olivia Graham of Utica, Hannah Warwick of Streator, Noah Wheelock of La Salle and Dylan McStoots of Streator. McCormack’s unable to attend were Tristan Chapman of Peru and Mackenzie Watson of La Salle. To earn the college’s highest academic achievement, McCormack’s maintain a minimum 3.75 grade point average in at least 14 semester hours over three consecutive semesters. Speakers included Amanda Cook Fesperman, winner of the 2018 Stephen Charry Award for Teaching Excellence, and Honors Program students Nicholas Needs and Akari Oya, both of Peru.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.