DeKalb Chamber of Commerce Leader’s

This is the fourteenth class of the DeKalb Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Academy. Maximizing employee potential and encouraging active participation in business and the community are among the goals of the DeKalb Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Academy. Course topics include: conflict management and negotiating skills, personal leadership styles, public speaking, leveraging technology in business, area government, non-profits, education and healthcare agencies work, and local employment.
​2017 – 2018 Class Members
Melanie Bickley – Jefferson Elementary School
John Broich – DeKalb Chamber of Commerce
Don Busse – First Midwest Bank
Anna Coates – Creative Therapeutics
John Geraci – 3M
Devyn Grzywa – First National Bank
Christopher Heimerman – Daily Chronicle
Katie Hemmeter – OC Creative, Inc.
Donna Larson – DeKalb High School
Katie Lee – RAMP
Torie Moen – State Farm Insurance, Brian Scholle
Jessica Montavon – Elder Care Services of DeKalb County, Inc.
Jill Morgan – Housing Authority of the County of DeKalb
Aleesha Parent – LINE-X of Greater IL
Shannon Peura – Faranda’s
Jennifer Rink – Northwestern Medicine
Okie Smith – Voluntary Action Center
Brian Sunday – SundogIT, Inc.
Becky Versluys – Safe Passage
Nicole Walsh – Siepert & Co., LLP
​Samantha Zekoff – Foster Buick
​Interested in the 2018-2019
Leadership Academy Class?
Deadline is August 3, 2018

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.