Athletes Recognized for Academic Awards


Kishwaukee College student-athletes are recognized for prestigious NJCAA Academic Student-Athlete Awards and Arrowhead Conference All-Academic Excellence Awards. A total of 27 student-athletes were recognized for their outstanding achievements in the classroom during the 2017-2018 season.

The NJCAA Academic Student-Athlete Awards recipients are required to compete in at least one sport while completing 24 or more cumulative hours. Students who earn between 3.60-3.79 cumulative grade point average receive Third Team Honors; those who earn a 3.80-3.99 cumulative grade point average receive Second Team Honors; those who earn 4.0 cumulative grade point average earn First Team Honors.

Kishwaukee College is proud to announce the 2017-2018 NJCAA Academic Student-Athlete Award recipients for Second Team Honors: Abigail Kerns, Rochelle; Thomas Hansen, Genoa; Taniya Ritenour, Milledgeville. Third Team Honors: Larisa Smits, McHenry; Ashley Kerns, Rochelle; Danielle Stiles, DeKalb; Alissa Lacko, Genoa; and Caleb Gould, Rochelle.

The Arrowhead Conference All-Academic Excellence Award recipients are required to compete in at least one sport while maintaining full time status in both fall and spring semesters and earn a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above. The Kishwaukee College student-athletes recognized for the 2017-2018 Arrowhead Conference All-Academic Excellence Awards are:

Kayti Beauchamp, Genoa, Womens Softball; Shaylee Clow, LeRoy, Womens Softball; Elizabeth Cursio, Shabbona, Womens Softball; Madison Hunt, Sycamore, Womens Volleyball; Shelbie Jackson, Wood River, Womens Softball; Abigail Kerns, Rochelle, Womens Basketball; Alissa Lacko, Genoa, Womens Volleyball; Herwine Lamelus, Port-Au-Prince, Haiti, Womens Basketball; Maddison Qualls, LeRoy, Womens Softball; Taniya Ritenour, Milledgeville, Womens Volleyball; Alexia Rogalevich, Round Lake, Womens Softball; Taelor Schmitz, Island Lake, Womens Softball; Larisa Smits, McHenry, Womens Softball; Danielle Stiles, DeKalb, Womens Basketball; Alexandria Turner, Shabbona, Womens Volleyball; Addison Wetzel, Ashton, Womens Softball; Hailey White, Oregon, Womens Softball & Womens Volleyball; Cayla Winters, Genoa, Womens Basketball; Caleb Gould, Rochelle, Basketball; Landon Griffith, Rochelle, Basketball; Tommy Hansen, Genoa, Baseball; Jonathan Hook, Coral Springs, FL, Baseball; Troy Johnson, Chicago, Basketball; Trevor Sanchez, Port Cristobal, FL, Baseball; Dylan Smith, Farina, Baseball.

Congratulations from DeKalb County Online!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.