Sycamore Music Boosters Awards Scholarships


News from Sycamore Music Boosters    

SYCAMORE – Sycamore Music Boosters is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Summer Music Camp Scholarship and Senior Music Scholarships.

The Sycamore Music Boosters Summer Music Camp Scholarship is awarded to various Sycamore students currently enrolled in the music program who are attending a selected music camp over the summer.

“It’s wonderful to be able to support our music students throughout the year,” said Shelly Bychowski, co-chair of the Sycamore Music Boosters scholarship committee. “So many of our students are able to receive valuable and fun musical experiences outside of class thanks to the support of the Sycamore Community School District 427, parents, and community members.”

The recipients are as follows:

Band: Band: Kimberly Hohlfeld, Ashley Montano, Genesis Miranda, Bradley Harris, Conrad Drufke, Samuel Crutcher, Mitchell Edwars, Aidan Dempsey, Robert Carpenter, Avery DeRuyter, Evan Hardy, Tryggve Vilaseca, Hannah Raetzke, Aiden Saam, Sydney DuBois, Miranda Zhang, Alex Clark, and Benjamin Neal.

Choir: Choir: Joseph Bowman, Madelyn Lathrop, Lili Jennings, and Maxine Lathrop.

Orchestra: Erin Templin, Natalie Hulseberg, Chloe Hardy, Sofi Briscoe, Emma Fedrericks, Camryn Whitaker, Ethan Bode, Emily Bychowski, Jon Locascio, Regan Ni, and Ayla Price.

The John O. Weaver award winner for summer camp scholarship was Brett Harris and our Deane and Bette Lundbeck award for summer camp went to Allison Troy.

The senior scholarship winner was Kyle Shuman and the Lundbeck Family scholarship went to Grace Frielink.

The continuing college scholarship for those who major in music went to Trevor McDonald and the college scholarship for those who continue to participate in music at a college level went to Ryan Loitz.

About Sycamore Boosters

Sycamore Music Boosters supports all students in grades K-12 in various music programs offered within Sycamore Community School District 427. For more information, please visit and follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Our email address is

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.